General Settings
Last updated
On this page
The Settings page lets you configure general settings for Plauti Monitor.
Settings that apply to all of Plauti Monitor can be configured in Monitor Setup, at ‘Settings’ at left.
Click Configure at the General and Storage sections to adjust the settings.
General
Share anonymous usage data with Plauti
Also known as ‘Plauti Analytics’. Help Plauti improve its products and services by sharing anonymized analytics. The analytics are fully anonymized and cannot be traced back to you. No user or record data is retrieved.
Show API Names
Show or hide API names next to field labels in Monitor Setup and Monitor Job configuration.
Automatically open jobs in the Job Overview
Choose to open the Monitor job overview, on tab Monitor Job, with the applied analysis types of each job shown in an open or closed state. With the setting disabled, the analysis types are shown closed initially, but can still be folded open manually.
Automatically enable analysis for new fields
When enabled, all compatible analysis types are automatically enabled when new fields are discovered on a configured object, and when you add an object to Object Configuration. This way they are analyzed automatically with the next job run.
When disabled, new fields and objects start with all analysis types turned off, and are analyzed only when one or more analysis types are configured manually.
Note that fields that were newly added to Salesforce are only detected in Plauti Monitor after you clicked Refresh Metadata in Monitor Setup or Monitor Library.
Storage
Field Analysis Results
Historical field analysis results accumulate over time and consume storage. Click Purge All Results to free up space. This will delete all analysis results for all objects from the library in one go.
To delete results for single objects, see the 'Retention Policy' tab of an object in Object Configuration. Remove analysis results for specific fields, Analysis Types, or date ranges, or delete an object's analysis results automatically after a set number of days. Read more in Retention Policy.
Note that purging results is permanent and cannot be undone. Run a configured job for each object to repopulate the library with new analysis results.